Enough Is Enough. I Have Had It With This MotherF***in’ Weeden On My MotherF***in’ Browns.


Much like our friend Samuel L. Jackson up there, I too have reached my limit.  I have had enough, I’ve seen enough, and I’m ready to lose my cool.  I’m going to break it down for you, as calmly as I can.
The Browns have two active Quarterbacks currently on their roster, Brandon Weeden and Jason Campbell.  Up to this point, the Browns have stood behind Weeden in spite of his complete and total failure as an NFL quarterback.  So, when people question my desire to see Weeden benched and eventually cut, I like to pull out the numbers.  If you don’t trust what your eyes are telling you (and your eyes should be seeing Weeden playing unquestionably terrible football, unless you’ve been watching the wrong games thus far), trust the numbers.  They will rarely mislead you.

Brandon Weeden’s Career Numbers:

CMP ATT CMP% YDS AVG TD LNG INT FUM QBR RAT
400 712 56.2 4,539 6.38 19 71 23 6 26.4 70.9

Jason Campbell’s Career Numbers:

CMP ATT CMP% YDS AVG TD LNG INT FUM QBR RAT
1,329 2,186 60.8 14,688 6.72 76 84 52 34 47.5 82.4

Considerably higher completion percentage.  Better average yard per throw.  Infinitely better TD-INT ratio.  Better QBR and Rating.  It’s not even close is the thing.  The other thing is that Campbell is 2 years older than Weeden, but has an extra 7 years of NFL experience.  When they’re on the field, Campbell looks like an NFL quarterback should look.  Weeden doesn’t look the part.  Weeden looks like someone who got asked to step in at quarterback for a day with no experience and no practice.

This face.

This face.

 

Shockingly not terrified.

Shockingly not terrified.

 

I hear ya, how does their face in the pocket matter?  Well, it does to the team.  The quarterback in the NFL has got to be a leader.  They have to be someone the team can look at when time gets tough and believe that the man staring back at them can hold it together, for themselves and the team.  Weeden has been exposed time and time again as a guy who’s just afraid.  Afraid to make throws, afraid to turn his head, afraid to move from the pocket.  The team knows this.  It’s why they need to ask him to trust them.  A receiver should not be asking a QB for trust, not in the way the team has been publicly calling on Weeden to hand the keys over to them.  

I get it.  I’ve been rough on Weeden.  I’ve called for him to be replaced here, and here, and called for him to be benched here, and then talked about why I hate him here, all over the course of about 10 months.  But, without me being too cocky, can we just all admit that I’ve been right all along?  Yes?  Good, now lets move forward together, in a NoWeeden Cleveland.  This team could compete, still, if they have a serviceable quarterback.  I don’t know with 100% certainty that that guy is Jason Campbell, but I do feel a lot better about his odds than I do Weeden’s.  At the end of the day, I’m just a Browns fan.  A Browns fan, who, like Samuel L. said, has HAD IT.  I have had enough of this motherf***in Weeden messing up what I feel could be a good team.  Its time to get the snakes off our plane.

One thought on “Enough Is Enough. I Have Had It With This MotherF***in’ Weeden On My MotherF***in’ Browns.

Bark Right Here

